Playtest Perspective: Mono Blue vs Temur Monsters

In today’s Playtest Perspective video, we have two decks with similar goals, hit with damage as quickly as you can. Mono Blue is a tempo and devotion deck that plays small creatures and tempo cards to beat in with a live Thassa or . Creatures like Hypnotic Siren and Frost Walker bring in the early …

Continue reading »

Random Deck Spotlight: Modern Biovisionary

Modern is a wide ranged format where you can play any deck and win a few dailies online and in person. Today, we are taking a quick look at a Biovisionary deck by Rico Desilets. The plan is to fill up your graveyard with and (or having Biovisionary in play doesn’t hurt) with spells like …

Continue reading »

Playtest Perspective: GR Aggro vs Fifty Shades of Gray Merchant

In today’s video, I pilot a Black Devotion build while my opponent is playing GR Aggro. The Fifty Shades deck focuses on early aggression while finishing up with to drain the final life. Copies of allow me to make more Gray Merchants or the best thing on the field. I made one minor change by …

Continue reading »

Playtest Perspective: Mardu Midrange vs Mono Red Defector

Playtest Perspective is back for the new year and we have switched things up a little. Instead of the POV camera, we transferred to the overhead shot to give the viewers a look at both players and see their actions. Today we look at a Mardu Midrange deck that is a variation of the deck …

Continue reading »

Fine Gaming: Brewing Goblins with Fate Reforged

Have I ever mentioned that I love Goblins? Well, I do and when I heard Khans of Tarkir was going to have Goblins as one of the main races, I was very excited! …Then promptly was disappointed cause of the lack of viable goblin cards, except for the likes of Hordeling Outburst. However with the …

Continue reading »

My 5 Favorite Fate Reforged cards

I don’t know about you guys but I am a huge Dragon fan! My mouth is already watering over some of these sweet cards, and I can only imagine what Dragons of Tarkir will have in store. Here are a few of the cards I’m looking forward to playing most from Fate Reforged. Being a …

Continue reading »

Announcing: Roxie Cards and The Battlegrounds Games partnership

  We hope you all had a great new year and are as excited about Magic in 2015 as we are. Not only do we get to finish the Khans block with Fate Reforged and Dragons of Tarkir, but we also get another Modern Masters set, as well as the last Core set (for now). …

Continue reading »

Fate Reforged: My 5 picks

  The Fate Reforged spoiler season has ended and we got a full look at the entire set last Friday. Creatures still rule in this format and there are a lot of exciting cards that have been talked about. While we know about the potential of cards like Soulfire Grand Master and Warden of the …

Continue reading »

Southeast Judge Conference – L3 Panel

We finish up our coverage of the Southeast Judge Conference with a Level 3 Judge Q&A panel. We hope you have enjoyed the videos!        

Southeast Judge Conference – Matt Williams: Team Leading and Head Judging

Southeast Judge Conference Coverage continues with Matt Williams aka “Billy Willy” as he talks about Team Leading and Head Judging. Again, pardon the background noise. Enjoy!    

Older posts «